New ODEC Board Officers Elected

Glen Allen, VA – Old Dominion Electric Cooperative’s (ODEC) Board of Directors elected new officers at its annual membership meeting held in Dover, Delaware on July 23.

Myron D. Rummel, president and CEO of Shenandoah Valley Electric Cooperative, was elected to serve as chairman of the board; J. William Andrew, president and CEO of Delaware Electric Cooperative, was elected as vice-chairman; and Kent Farmer, president and CEO of Rappahannock Electric Cooperative was elected secretary/treasurer. Each will serve a three-year term in their new roles.

Old Dominion Electric Cooperative (ODEC) is a generation-and-transmission cooperative that provides wholesale power to 11 member electric distribution cooperatives in Virginia, Maryland and Delaware. ODEC and its members are not-for-profit electric cooperatives that are owned by the consumer members they serve. The 11 members include: In Virginia, A&N Electric Cooperative, BARC Electric Cooperative, Community Electric Cooperative, Mecklenburg Electric Cooperative, Northern Neck Electric Cooperative, Prince George Electric Cooperative, Rappahannock Electric Cooperative, Shenandoah Valley Electric Cooperative, and Southside Electric Cooperative; in Maryland, Choptank Electric Cooperative; and in Delaware, Delaware Electric Cooperative.

View official press release: New ODEC Board Officers Elected (PDF)